Celebrating European Business Success

I would like to congratulate the 100 businesses from across Europe that have been announced as the finalists and Ruban d’Honneur recipients in the 2013/14 European Business Awards. The finalists were chosen from 375 National Champions by an esteemed panel of judges made up of European business and political leaders, academics and entrepreneurs. The recipients in each category will go forward to the next round consisting of face-to-face interviews with the judging panel who will decide on the overall category winners to be announced in May. These businesses are shining examples of European business success and I wish them the well in the next and final round.

In addition, my congratulations also go to the 30 companies who have been named as their country’s National Public Champion in the separate public vote. A staggering 70,980 votes were cast, more than double the amount of the previous programme – so this is an amazing achievement for the winners and the programme itself - it is great to see so many people engage with the awards. The second phase of public voting, which is now open and runs until 25th March, will see all 30 National Public Champions, representing 30 countries across Europe, compete to become the overall European Public Champion. The winners of this and each overall category winner will be announced at a Gala Event in Athens in May.

RSM is the main sponsor of the European Business Awards 2013/14 and sponsor of the RSM Entrepreneur of the Year category. We have been associated with this specific category since 2007 and as such I, as CEO, have had the privilege to meet and work with some of the past winners over the years - all of whom have shown great business acumen, knowledge and above all passion for their business - I have learned a lot from each of them. And so, my special congratulations go to this year's RSM Entrepreneur of the Year finalists. They are:

Czech Republic Kofola ČeskoSlovensko a.s.
France Easybike
Greece Epsilon Net SA
Greece ONEX S.A.
Ireland AirSpeed Telecom
Italy Grom
Sweden Hövding Sverige AB
Turkey Helvacızade Food Pharma & Chemicals Inc.
United Kingdom The Gym Group

Visit www.businessawardseurope.com to view the list of Ruban d’Honneurs and National Public Champions by country.



Jean M Stephens
Chief Executive Officer