National Public Champions chosen in 33 European countries after 150,000 votes

33 businesses have been named as their country’s ‘National Public Champion’ after the over 150,000 people voted for their favourite business in the European Business Awards, sponsored by RSM – over double the number from of votes from last year’s competition.

In this 1st phase of public voting, 156,573 votes were received for the video entries posted by companies online at the European Business Awards website for the seven week period between 6 January and 24 February 2015.

These 33 public champions will now go head-to-head in a second public vote that opens today 3rd March and runs until 16 April 2015. The company from across Europe with the most votes at the end of this period will be announced as ‘European Public Champion’ at the Awards Gala event in 26 May 2015 in London.

Adrian Tripp, CEO of the European Business Awards said: “It is a fantastic stamp of approval to be voted best in class by the public, and this voting stage has provided a wonderful opportunity to engage clients, staff, stakeholders, and potential new customers. Well done to all our National Public Champions.”  

Jean Stephens, CEO of RSM, the 7th largest network of independent audit, tax and advisory firms said: “To have attracted over 150,000 votes in the first round is incredibly impressive. The companies and people involved have clearly demonstrated they are worth voting for and must be very encouraged by such a high-level of public involvement. Congratulations to all the successful companies and we wish them well in the second and final round.”

The European Business Awards is an independent Awards programme, designed to recognise and promote excellence, best practice and innovation in the European business community. It is now open for entrants for the 2015-16 competition.

Visit to vote in the second round of the public vote and view details of National Public Champions by country.


The National Public Champions for 2015 are: 


Country Full Company Name
Austria Silvrettaseilbahn AG
Belgium Mithra Pharmaceuticals
Bulgaria ScaleFocus
Croatia Zagrebacka banka
Czech Republic AAA AUTO
Denmark EET Group
Estonia Estonian Cell
Finland Econet Ltd
Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia Comfy-Angel DOO
France bioMerieux
Germany Streetspotr
Hungary Provident Hungary
Ireland Pepper Asset Servicing (Ireland)
Italy eFM
Latvia REM PRO
Lithuania AB Volfas Engelman
Luxembourg Ampacet Europe SA
Malta Ministry for Gozo
Norway Tomra Systems ASA
Poland Kurtiak and Ley
Portugal Ascendum Group
Romania Teamnet International
Serbia European Consulting Group, Belgrade
Slovakia ESET spol. s r.o.
Slovenia Steklarna Hrastnik d.o.o.
Spain Indra
Djurens Rätt
Switzerland IPM Institut für persönlichkeitsorientiertes Management
The Netherlands Conclusion Future Infrastructure Technologies
Turkey Eskişehir Metropolitan Municipality
United Kingdom Utility Warehouse





How can we help you?

Contact us by phone

T: +44 207 601 1080

or submit your questions, comments, or proposal requests.

Email us