New COVID-19 Entry Regulations for Pass Holders Entering from Certain Countries

The Singapore Government has announced that with effect from 6th November 2020, Mainland China and Victoria State (Australia) will join the list of countries that are not required to serve the Stay Home Notice (“SHN”) if the pass holder is tested negative for COVID-19.

The full list of countries now include(s):-

  • Australia, excluding Victoria State
  • Brunei
  • Mainland China (for arrivals in Singapore from 6 November 2020)
  • New Zealand
  • Victoria State (Australia) (for arrivals in Singapore from 6 November 2020)
  • Vietnam


Things to Note

For pass holders who have spent the last 14 consecutive days in any of the above place(s) before entering Singapore, and did not transit through other countries / regions, the process to enter Singapore is now generally as follows:-

  1. Company to apply for the Ministry of Manpower (“MOM”) Entry Approval within 30 days of estimated arrival
  2. MOM approves Entry Approval
  3. Book the COVID-19 arrival test
    1. $300 including GST
    2. Booking and payment can be made here 
  4. Pass holder arrives on declared date, take COVID-19 test at the airport
  5. Pass holder goes to the declared accommodation immediately, and to remain isolated in their accommodation facility
  6. Wait for COVID-19 test results to be emailed
    1. Usually within 1-2 working days
  7. Once the test results are obtained and declared negative, the pass holder is free to leave the accommodation facility


The full list of the employer and pass holder’s responsibilities when entering Singapore can be found here: