RSM Australia

Superannuation, SMSFs and Family Law Webinar

This event has finished.

Thursday, 28 May 2020 | 3.00pm - 4.00pm AEST

2020-04-24_family_law_thumbnail.jpg

You are invited to join RSM’s Katie Timms for a review of the common issues to consider when dealing with superannuation, SMSFs and family law.

Superannuation & SMSFs are becoming increasingly complex, especially in a family law situation. Tax issues, valuation traps and managing pension and asset transfer strategies all arise when considering superannuation in a financial settlement. COVID-19 has created further complications with uncertainties around values, cash flow and liquidity.

Katie Timms, Director of Superannuation and SMSF services at RSM will present on:

  • asset_14.pngSMSFs and valuation of assets during COVID-19
  • Considering downward market movements on tax components and Total Super Balance
  • Complications with limited recourse borrowing arrangements
  • Managing pension and specific asset issues

For further information, please contact Renae Ottaviano on [email protected].


Katie Timms

Director, Superannuation and SMSF services

Katie is a Director of the Business Advisory division in Perth. Katie has been with RSM since 2005 and has specialised in superannuation since commencing work as an accountant in 2000. She has significant experience in all areas of SMSFs, including administration and compliance, asset acquisition and tax saving strategies, structural assistance and estate planning.

 View Katie's profile

WEBINAR DETAILS

Date: Thursday 28 June 2020

Time: 3.00pm - 4.00pm AEST

Please note: This is an online webinar. Zoom access details will be provided upon registration

Click here to register

Event location

This is an online webinar via Zoom.

Events

Tuesday, 9 June 2020 - 11:00am - 12:00pm WST / 1:00pm - 2:00pm AEST
Thursday, 11 June I 11:00am AWST / 1:00pm AEST
Monday, 8 June | 1:00pm AWST / 3:00pm AEST
Tuesday, 16 June I 1:00pm - 2:00pm EST / 11:00am - 12:00pm WST