RSM Australia

RSM Webinar | Economic Update 2020

Tuesday, 9 June 2020 - 11:00am - 12:00pm WST / 1:00pm - 2:00pm AEST

2020-06-09-economic-update-lp-banner-1920x600_1.jpg

The current economic downturn is like nothing the world has seen in the post-war period. Policymakers have had to make unimaginable choices.

To stop the spread of the virus means delivering a costly economic downturn. Not suppressing the outbreak fast enough overwhelms healthcare systems. As a result, COVID-19 has delivered the largest negative shock to the global economy in the post-War period.

RSM Australia invites you to our national Economic Update webinar presented by HSBC’s Chief Economist, Paul Bloxham. Paul will examine the global and Australian economic landscape in light of COVID-19.

The outlook for the Australian economy is clearly highly uncertain at the moment. Do not miss this opportunity to hear from one of Australia’s most highly regarded economists as he shares his views on the current crisis and our economic recovery.

In this webinar, hosted by RSM National Chairman, Jamie O'Rourke, Paul will discuss:

  • The global response to COVID-19

  • The impact of COVID-19 on global markets

  • Is Australia set for a recession?

  • Policymakers "whole of government" approach

  • Industry winners and losers

  • Australia beyond COVID-19

We hope you can join us for what is to be an insightful session.

Registrations are limited.


- WEBINAR DETAILS / REGISTER BELOW -

Date: Tuesday, 9 June 2020
Time: 11:00am - 12:00pm (WST) / 1:00pm - 2:00pm AEST

  REGISTER TO THE WEBINAR  >>    Meet the Presenters  >>

Event location

This is an online webinar via Zoom.

Events

Thursday 4th June | 12.00pm - 1.00pm AEST
Tuesday, 9 June 2020 - 11:00am - 12:00pm WST / 1:00pm - 2:00pm AEST
Thursday, 11 June I 11:00am AWST / 1:00pm AEST
Monday, 8 June | 1:00pm AWST / 3:00pm AEST